Dipawali or Diwali is the festival of Lights and one of the most significant, biggest and the brightest festivals of the Hindu Religion. It's the festival of lights (deep = light and avali = a row i.e., a row of lights) that's marked by five days of celebration, which literally illuminates the country with its brilliance & dazzles all with its joy.  As per Hindu Calendar, Dipawali is celebrated for five days, commencing on Dhanteras (13th lunar day of dark fortnight in the month of Aswin ) & concluding on Bhaibeej ( 2nd lunar day of lunar fortnight in the month of Karthik ). In accordance with the English Calendar, this festival of lights falls between the mid of October and mid of November. In the year 2019, the festival of Dipawali will commence on Friday, 25th of October 2019 which is Dhanteras and will conclude on Tuesday, 29th of October 2019 which is Bhaiya Dooj. Click Here to know more about Deepawali Festival

Five days of Celebration :
Friday, 25th October - Dhanteras
Saturday, 26th October - Kaali Chaudash
Sunday, 27th October - Diwali
Monday, 28th October - Gowardhan Puja
Tuesday, 29th October - Bhai Dooj or Bhaiya Dooj